Local NP Programs
Share |

 

Bowie State University

School of Professional Studies

Department of Nursing

Center for Teaching and Learning

14000 Jericho Park Road

Bowie, MD 20715

http://www.bowiestate.edu/academics-research/departments/nursing/master-of-science-in-nursing/fnp-ned-at-smhec

Programs:  FNP

 

Family Nurse Practitioner Program

Dr. Devora Winkfield

Graduate Nursing Program Coordinator

Office: CLT 217

Phone: 301-860-3208

dwinkfield@bowiestate.edu

 

 

The Catholic University of America

School of Nursing, 12 Gowan Hall

620 Michigan Ave NE

Washington DC 20064

http://nursing.cua.edu/graduate/msn/

Programs: Adult: Gerontological Primary Care; Pediatric: Primary Care or Dual Acute and Primary Care; and Family Nurse Practitioner Programs

 

Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Program

Elizabeth Hawkins-Walsh, PhD, RN, CPNP, MCHN

Clinical Associate Professor and Assistant Dean for Clinical Affairs and Community Partnerships

Director, Pediatric Nurse Practitioner & DNP Programs

(202) 319-6482

hawkinswalsh@cua.edu

Family Nurse Practitioner Program

Melissa Hladek, MS, RN, FNP-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor

Director, Family Nurse Practitioner Program

(202) 319-5889

hladek@cua.edu

 

Adult-Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner Program

Janet Selway, DNSc, RN, ANP-BC, CPNP

Assistant Professor

Director, Adult-Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner Program

202-319-6486

selway@cua.edu

 

Catholic University of America Online   Family Nurse Practitioner Program
http://online.cua.edu/msn/family-nurse-practitioner-program


Coppin State University

Helene Fuld School of Nursing

2500 West North Avenue

Baltimore, MD 21216

http://www.coppin.edu/info/200131/academic_programs/62/all_academic_programs/43

Programs:  FNP

 

Family Nurse Practitioner Program

Joan Tilghman, RN, PhD, APRN-BC

Associate Dean of Masters Education

410-951-3980

410-951-3965 (fax)

JTilghman@coppin.edu

 

 

Frostburg State University
Family Nurse Practitioner Program
www.frostburg.edu/fnp
Jill S Buterbaugh
jsbuterbaugh@frostburg.edu
301-687-3417

Psychiatric and Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Program
www.frostburg.edu/pmhnp
Audra J Houser
ajhouser@frostburg.edu
301-687-3029


Georgetown University

School of Nursing and Health Studies

408D St. Mary’s Hall

3700 Reservoir Road NW

Washington DC 20057

https://nhs.georgetown.edu/nursing/masters

Programs: AGNP Acute Care and FNP

 

Family Nurse Practitioner Program

Kathryn K. Ellis, DNP, APRN, CCRN, PCCN, CCNS

Program Director- FNP Program

School of Nursing & Health Studies

Georgetown University

202-687-6839 (program coordinator office)

kka2@georgetown.edu

http://online.nursing.georgetown.edu/academics/family-nurse-practitioner-fnp/

 

Adult Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Program

Karen S. Kesten, DNP, MSN, APRN, PCCN, CCRN, CCNS

Assistant Professor, Program Director

KSK@georgetown.edu 

202-687-2116

http://online.nursing.georgetown.edu/academics/adult-gerontology-acute-care-nurse-practitioner-ag-acnp/

 

 

The George Washington University

School of Nursing

200 M Street NW Suite 300

Washington, DC 20036

nursing@gwu.edu

http://nursing.gwu.edu/msn-program-online

Programs: AGNP Primary Care and FNP

 

Family Nurse Practitioner Program

Stephanie K. Wright, PhD, CFNP, CPNP

Associate Professor

Program Director, Advanced Family Nurse Practitioner Program

wrightsk@gwu.edu

(202) 994-7734

 

Adult Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner Program

Sandra Davis, ANP

Program Director, AGNP Primary care

davissl@gwu.edu

202-994-5192

 

Doctor of Nursing Practice

Christine Pintz PhD, RNC, FNP

DNP Program Director

cpintz@gwu.edu

202-994-9684

 

 

George Mason

College of Health and Human Services

School of Nursing

4400 University Drive

Fairfax VA 22030-4444

http://chhs.gmu.edu/nursing/index.cfm

Programs: FNP and AGNP primary care

 

Family Nurse Practitioner and Adult Gerontology Primary Care Program

Dr. Lisa Campo

Concentration Coordinator

(703) 993-3573

(703) 993-3612 (fax)

lcampo@gmu.edu

 

 

Howard University

College of Pharmacy, Nursing and Allied Health Sciences

Division of Nursing

501 Bryant Street NW

Washington DC 20059

http://healthsciences.howard.edu/education/colleges/nursing-allied-health/division-of-nursing/prospective-students/programs/graduate-programs

(202) 806-7460

Programs:  FNP

 

Family Nurse Practitioner Program

Tammi Damas, PhD, MBA, WHNP-BC, RN

Chair, Graduate Program

(202) 806-7460

Tammi.damas@howard.edu

 

Johns Hopkins University

School of Nursing
525 N Wolfe St
Baltimore, MD 21205

http://nursing.jhu.edu
          

DNP and DNP/PhD Nurse Practitioner Tracks:  Adult Gerontological Acute Care, Adult Gerontological Primary Care, Family Primary Care

DNP Executive (Post-Master’s Track)
DNP/MBA
Post-Master’s Nurse Practitioner Certificate Programs: Acute Care Pediatric, Psychiatric Mental Health

 

Doctor of Nursing Practice Program

Kimberly McIltrot, DNP, CPNP, CWOCN, CNE, FAANP
Assistant Professor
Director, DNP Program
410-502-2247 |
kmciltr1@jh.edu

Direct webpage: 

Adult Gerontological Acute Care Nurse Practitioner

Tammy Slater, DNP, MS, ACNP

Assistant Professor 
410-614-5318
tslater@jhmi.edu  

Direct webpage: https://nursing.jhu.edu/academics/programs/doctoral/msn-dnp/dnp-adult-acute/index.html


Adult Gerontological Primary Care Nurse Practitioner

Susan Renda, DNP, ANP-BC, CDE, FNAP, FAAN
Assistant Professor
410-955-1290
srenda1@jhu.edu
Direct webpage: https://nursing.jhu.edu/academics/programs/doctoral/msn-dnp/dnp-adult-primary/index.html

 

Family Primary Care Nurse Practitioner

Catherine G. Ling, PhD FNP-BC CNE FAANP
843-701-2508
cling11@jhu.edu   
Direct webpage: https://nursing.jhu.edu/academics/programs/doctoral/msn-dnp/dnp-family/index.html

 

Pediatric Primary Care Nurse Practitioner

JoAnne Flagg, DNP, CPNP, IBCLC, FAAN
Assistant Professor
410-614-4082
jsilber1@jhu.edu
Direct webpage: https://nursing.jhu.edu/academics/programs/doctoral/msn-dnp/dnp-pediatric/index.html

 

Pediatric Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Post-Master’s Certificate

Shawna Mudd, DNP, PNP-BC, CPNP-AC
Associate Professor
410-955-9992
smudd1@jhu.edu
Direct webpage: https://nursing.jhu.edu/academics/programs/post-degree/pediatric-acute-nurse-practitioner/index.html

 

Psychiatric Mental Health Care Nurse Practitioner Post-Master’s Certificate

Karan Kverno, PhD, PMHNP-BC, PMHCNS-BC
Assistant Professor
410-502-9269
kkverno1@jhu.edu
Direct webpage: https://nursing.jhu.edu/academics/programs/post-degree/psychiatric/

 

DNP/PhD
Jason E. Farley, PhD, MPH, ANP-BC, FAANP, FAAN, AACRN
Associate Professor
410-502-7563
jfarley1@jhu.edu
Direct webpage: https://nursing.jhu.edu/academics/programs/doctoral/dnp-phd.html

 

DNP/MBA

Vinciya Pandian, PhD, MBA, MSN, RN, ACNP-BC, FAAN, FAANP
Associate Professor
443-655-3482 
vpandia1@jhu.edu
Direct webpage:https://nursing.jhu.edu/academics/programs/mba/dnp-mba/index.html

 

Marymount University

School of Health Professions

Nursing Dept., Butler Hall

2807 North Glebe Road

Arlington VA 22207-4299

http://www.marymount.edu/Academics/Malek-School-of-Health-Professions/Graduate-Programs/Nursing-(M-S-N-)

Programs: FNP Post-Master’s Certificate Program, DNP

 

Family Nurse Practitioner  and Doctor of Nursing Practice Program

Catherine Kopac, RN, DMIN, CGNP

Chair, Graduate Nursing Program; Associate Professor of Nursing

Caruthers Hall 2018

(703) 284-1590

ckopac@marymount.edu

 

 

Salisbury University

Dept. of Nursing

Devilbiss Hall 235

1101 Camden Ave.

Salisbury, MD 21801

http://www.salisbury.edu/Nursing/MS.html

Programs: FNP

 

Family Nurse Practitioner Program

Mary Parsons, EdD, FNP

Program director

MTParsons@salisbury.edu

410-543-6416

 

Dorothea M. Winter, Ph.D.,RN
Graduate Program Chair and Professor
School of Nursing
College of Health and Human Services
1101 Camden Ave.
Devilbiss Hall, Room 200B
Salisbury, MD 21801-6860
Office: 410-548-5562   Fax: 410-548-3313
dmwinter@salisbury.edu

 

 

Uniformed Services University

Graduate School of Nursing

4301 Jones Bridge Rd.

Bethesda, MD 20814

http://www.usuhs.mil/gsn/

Programs:  FNP (MSN, DNP) & Family Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Program (MSN, DNP)

 

Family Nurse Practitioner Program

Diane Seibert, PhD, CRNP Civilian

Program Director and Assistant Professor, FNP Program

301-295-1001

301-295-1055 (main)

301-741-5058 (cell)

dseibert@usuhs.mil

 

Family Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Program

CDR Sean Convoy, MSN, PMHNP-BC

301-295-1092

sean.convoy@usuhs.edu

 

 

University of Maryland, Baltimore

School of Nursing

655 West Lombard Street

Baltimore MD 21201

http://www.nursing.umaryland.edu/academics/doctoral/dnp/

 

Leadership:

 

Dean

Jane Kirschling, PhD, RN, FAAN

kirschling@umaryland.edu

 

Associate Dean of the DNP program

Shannon Idzik, DNP, CRNP, FAANP, FAAN

idzik@umaryland.edu

 

Senior Director, DNP Program

Margaret Hammersla, PhD, CRNP-A

hammersla@umaryland.edu

 

Administrator for the Office of the Academic Deans and DNP Program office:

Angie Hines

hines@umaryland.edu

410-706-4359

 

DNP Program Inquiries: NRSDoctoral@umaryland.edu

 

DNP Programs: 

 

Adult Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner and Clinical Nurse Specialist

Ameera Chakravarthy, MSN, BS

Interim Director, Acute Care NP/CNS program

Chakravarthy@umaryland.edu

410 706-6297

Direct Webpage: http://www.nursing.umaryland.edu/academics/doctoral/dnp/agnp-cns/

 

Adult Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner

Barbara Resnick, PhD, CRNP, FAAN, FAANP

Co-Director AGNP primary care program

resnick@umaryland.edu

410 706-5178

 

Brenda Windemuth, DNP, CRNP

Co-Director AGNP primary care program

bwindemuth@umaryland.edu

410 706-6787

Direct Webpage: http://www.nursing.umaryland.edu/academics/doctoral/dnp/agnp/

 

Family Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Program

Charon Burda, DNP, PMHCNS, PMHNP-BC, CARN-AP

Director, Psych/Mental Health NP

cburd001@umaryland.edu

410 706-2454

Direct Webpage:  http://www.nursing.umaryland.edu/academics/doctoral/dnp/pmhnp/

 

Pediatric Acute and Primary Care Nurse Practitioner Programs

Ann Marie Felauer MSN, RN, CPNP-AC/PC

Director, Pediatric NP Program

Felauer@umaryland.edu

410 706-1501

 Direct webpage: http://www.nursing.umaryland.edu/academics/doctoral/dnp/pnp-acute/ andhttp://www.nursing.umaryland.edu/academics/doctoral/dnp/pnp-primary/

 

Family Nurse Practitioner Program

Bridgitte Gourley, DNP, CRNP

Director, FNP Program

gourley@umaryland.edu

410 706-7581

Direct webpage: http://www.nursing.umaryland.edu/academics/doctoral/dnp/fnp/  

 

Post-Master’s to DNP without Specialty

Susan Bindon, DNP, RN-BC, CNE

Director

sbindon@umaryland.edu

410-706-8049

Direct Webpage: http://www.nursing.umaryland.edu/academics/doctoral/dnp/post-masters/

 

Neonatal Nurse Practitioner Program

Jan Wilson, DNP, CRNP, NNP-BC

Director

jlwilson@umaryland.edu

410-706-2028

Direct Webpage: http://www.nursing.umaryland.edu/academics/doctoral/dnp/nnp/

 

Nurse Anesthesia

Joseph Pellegrini, PhD, CRNA, FAAN

Director

pellegrini@umaryland.edu

410-706-1995

Direct Webpage: http://www.nursing.umaryland.edu/academics/doctoral/dnp/na/

 

 

 

 

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal