About NPAM
Share |

 Welcome to the Nurse Practitioner
Association of Maryland


The Nurse Practitioner Association of Maryland (NPAM) is the only professional organization in Maryland devoted full time to the support and advocacy for all nurse practitioners.

The mission of the Nurse Practitioner Association of Maryland (NPAM) is to ensure a sound policy and regulatory foundation that enables nurse practitioners to provide accessible, high quality healthcare to the public. Specifically, NPAM works for its members to:

  • Promote the high standards of health care delivered by nurse practitioners
  • Represent the interests of nurse practitioners to local, state, and federal government entities
  • Conduct continuing education programs for nurse practitioners
  • Educate other health professionals and the general public about nurse practitioners
  • Disseminate information concerning the profession and issues relating to nurse practitioners

NPAM represents all nurse practitioners in Maryland. NPAM has divided Maryland into nine geographical districts:

Baltimore District: Baltimore County, Baltimore City, Cecil, and Harford Counties
Capital District: Montgomery and Prince George’s Counties
Central District: Anne Arundel County
Eastern District: Caroline, Dorchester, Kent, Queen Anne’s, Somerset, Talbot, Wicomico, and Worcester Counties
Howard District: Howard County
Mountain District: Garrett and Allegany
Northwest District: Carroll, Northern Baltimore County
Southern District: Charles, Calvert, and St. Mary’s County
Western District: Frederick and Washington

Links to more information about NPAM:



Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal