Maryland Legislative Districts and NPAM Legislative Committee
Share |

Maryland Legislative Districts and NPAM Legislative Committee

Maryland has 47 legislative districts that are equal in population and redrawn every ten years. Each legislative district elects one senator and three delegates to the Maryland General Assembly. They are all up for election every four years. To find your legislative district go to

The Nurse Practitioner Association of Maryland (NPAM) has a strong legislative committee that monitors nurse practitioner (NP) practice issues dictated by state law and regulations. The legislative committee is made up of members from all over Maryland to represent many of the 47 legislative districts and NPAM’s geographic districts. The committee:

  • Assess legislative and regulatory issues that impact NP practice, develop a plan, educate legislators, and enact changes as needed
  • Develops a legislative agenda
  • Works with NPAM lobbyists to develop legislation
  • Promotes legislation to members, legislators, and the public
  • Reviews health-related bills introduced in the legislature by other groups and makes recommendations to NPAM about support or opposition
  • Builds relationships with other health care stakeholders representing nursing, medicine, education, government, business, and the community

More information on current Legislative Committee discussion.   This page is members only so you will need to be logged in in order to access., 

NPAM Legislative Contacts

NPAM Legislative Committee Co-Chairs:  
Clare Bode

Dale Jafari

J.William Pitcher, Esq.

NPAM PAC Chairperson:
Dale Jafari


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal